Fremont Sunday Market

College started and one of the things we’ve been doing is “exploring Seattle”

Today my roommates and I went down to the Fremont Sunday Market.

20160904_121843.jpg

It was super cool and filled with a whole bunch of different vendors selling homemade items like candles, fudge or jewelry.

Other sold beads, stones or lightly used objects.

One vendor had tiny porcelain animals. Another old toy cars, and another loads of old tennis rackets.

One woman made a whole bunch of recycled book journals, which were really cool.

IMG_7554
Visit www.paperbutterflyforge.com to see more of her work

I also got a free bookmark that she made out of a Winnie the Pooh book.

One man was selling homemade bathbombs.

Go check them out at www.etsy.com/shop/frakkingbombs!

My personal favourite was this bath bomb:

20160904_115620

Unfortunately, we do not have a bath in our dorm room.

People all over were promoting the local sports team, the Seahawks… I’m not much into sports but I think they’re a big deal.

20160904_114154

One lady made galaxy everything.

20160904_114411

I ended up getting a galaxy beanie.

IMG_7563

Which looks pretty cool, if I’m completely honest. I’m just crap at taking pictures.

One man used Photoshop to get Star Wars characters to frolic in fields of flowers. I couldn’t take pictures of those ones, but I do have a website you can visit and his business card so.

IMG_7558

A lady was selling macaroon ice cream sandwiches that were to die for. So amazing.

Apparently it was a collaberation bwtween two different companies, so I’ll link both of them here:

Macadons

Pink’s

A cool thing I picked up was this doughnut shaped stone that is super shiny and rainbow-y and also super cool.

IMG_7557

I have no idea what I’m going to do with it, but it looks cool anyway. The man selling it did not have a buisiness card, so I can’t tell you where to go if you want one too. Just keep your eyes peeled.

My personal favourite stall was a woman who was selling fudge.

20160904_113937

If the name itself doesn’t get you, her fudge will. It’s amazing. I ended up buying the salted caramel (because if you didn’t know, that’s my favourite flavour).

IMG_7564

It kinda melted in my bag, but you get the gist of it anyways.

I had a lot of fun and seeing everything people were selling was super cool too.

I highly suggest you go check out all these people, because they earned it. They worked so hard and out of the 500+ stalls there they caught my attention to the point where I’m raving about it to everyone I know (you guys).

 

 

 

Leave a comment